You’d be hard-pressed to define any one aspect of Stranger Things responsible for its unique vibe, but certainly the ethereal soundtrack would play a part. Now, you can recreate your ‘80s terror wherever you go, as Stranger Things confirms an August release date for the first volume of its official soundtrack.

Via IndieWire, the first volume of the official Stranger Things soundtrack will arrive digitally on Friday, August 12, with a physical CD release on September 16. The same goes for Volume 2 a week later, arriving on August 19, with the CD release coming September 23.

The score itself was composed by Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein of Austin band S U R V I V E, who noted that the Duffers had previously reached out to use a song from their first LP in a mock trailer for the Netflix pitch, before offering them the full scoring gig. Beneath the cover art below, check out the full track listing:

  1. Stranger Things
  2. Kids
  3. Nancy and Barb
  4. This Isn’t You
  5. Lay-Z-Boy
  6. Friendship
  7. Eleven
  8. A Kiss
  9. Castle Beyers
  10. Hawkins
  11. The Upside Down
  12. After Sarah
  13. One Blink For Yes
  14. Photos in the Woods
  15. Fresh Blood
  16. Lamps
  17. Hallucinations
  18. Hanging Lights
  19. Biking to School
  20. Are You Sure?
  21. Agents
  22. Papa
  23. Cops Are Good at Finding
  24. No Weapons
  25. Walking Through the Nether
  26. She’ll Kill You
  27. Run Away
  28. No Autopsy
  29. Dispatch
  30. Joyce and Lonnie Fighting
  31. Lights Out
  32. Hazmat Suits
  33. Theoretically
  34. You Can Talk to Me
  35. What Else Is There to Do?
  36. Hawkins Lab

Still awaiting further word on Stranger Things Season 2, but in the meantime, check out some of S U R V I V E’s work in the title theme below, and catch all episodes on Netflix.